Print Page | Sign In | Join DBA
Advocates of the Year
Share |

DBA Advocate of the Year

Annually, the Dairy Business Association is honored to recognize one of its outstanding farmer members as our DBA Advocate of the Year. This person exemplifies many of the qualifications listed below:
  • A DBA member in good standing (non-board member)
  • Active dairy farmer
  • Committed to sharing the real and positive message of dairy with today’s customers
  • Actively involved in other organizations, while also assuming leadership roles
  • Engages customers in farm tours and visits
  • Promotes the dairy community and farm through the use of social media
  • Develops opportunities to foster positive relationships with neighbors
  • Committed to standing up for the dairy community on a local and state-wide level

Nominations are due early November and the winner is announced at the Dairy Strong conference in January.

Meet the Advocate of the Year


Check out Jim's involvement:

“When you think about someone who is advocating day in and day out for dairy farmers, he’s at the top of the list,” Trotter said. “He’s contagious, everybody likes him, he always wants everybody to be involved and feel included.” Read more here.

Past winners:
2020 - Jim Winn (Cottonwood Dairy)
2019 - Dean Strauss (Majestic Crossing Dairy)
2018 – Sandy Larson (Larson Acres)
2017 – Jeff Endres (Endres Berryridge Farms)
2016 – Julie Maurer (Soaring Eagle Dairy)
2015 – Katie Grinstead (Vir-Clar Farms)
2013 – Daphne Holterman (Rosy-Lane Holsteins)
2012 – Jim Mlsna (Ocooch Dairy)
2011 – Dr. Don Niles (Dairy Dreams)
2010 – Crave Brothers Farms (Communicator) and Larson Acres (Leadership Award)
2009 – John Oncken
2008 – CALS Dean Molly Jahn
2005 – Terri Abing (Majestic View Dairy
2004 – Mark Diederichs (Lake Breeze Dairy)
2003 – Ed Larson (Larson Acres)

Prestigous Sponsors

DBA | 2763 Manitowoc Rd Ste B | Green Bay, WI 54311 | Phone: 920-883-0020 | Fax: 920-857-1063
© 2020 Dairy Business Association All rights Reserved